Parisian DJs Gaspard Auge and Xavier de Rosnay, aka Justice, made their name with a remix of Simian's "We Are Your Friends," which was initially recorded as an entry to a college radio station competition before becoming a huge club hit in 2006. The track's success led to remixes for N.E.R.D., Britney Spears and Daft Punk and helped define a sound that drew on disco, electro house and rock and earned a reputation for big beat floor fillers. Their debut album, known as Cross (2007), was nominated for the Grammy Awards and the Shortlist Prize with single "D.A.N.C.E." becoming a hit in France and winning an MTV Europe Music Award for Best Video. Follow-up Audio, Video, Disco (2011) adopted more rock and heavy metal influences, as their ambition expanded from dancefloors to arenas and large festivals. Full of synths, funky bass lines and thundering euphoria, Justice are now recognised as one of Europe's most inventive and popular dance acts and still remain highly sought after producers and re-mixers. Their third album Woman (2016) was followed by a remix album in 2018, Woman Worldwide, which won a 2019 Grammy Award for Best Electronic/Dance Album. In 2024, Justice returned with their first new studio album in seven years, Hyperdrama, teased by the "One Night/All Night" single with Tame Impala, "Incognito," and "Saturnine" with Miguel.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Justice

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.