The London-based soul band Jungle was formed by singer-songwriters Tom McFarland and Josh Lloyd-Watson in 2013 after a stint with the group Born Blonde. School friends, they went by J and T for a while as they performed with a collective of musicians playing a mix of soul, funk, dance and electronic music. They released the single “The Heat” in 2013 and in 2014 they performed at South by Southwest in Austin, Texas, and the Glastonbury Festival. Their debut release, Jungle (2014), went to Number 3 on Billboard's Top Dance/Electronic Albums chart, Number 7 on the Official U.K. Albums chart and Number 14 on Billboard's Independent Albums chart. They performed in America and appeared on American television programs such as Jimmy Kimmel Live and The Late Show with Stephen Colbert. For Ever (2018) reached Number 6 on the Top Dance/Electronic Albums chart, <number 10 on the Official U.K. Albums chart, Number 19 on Billboard's Alternative Albums chart, Number 17 on the Independent Albums chart and Number 45 on the Top Rock Albums chart. The track “Casio” was released as a single in 2019. . 2021’s Loving in Stereo was a hit across Europe cracking the top 10 in the UK, Belgium, and Switzerland as well as Australia.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.