Jay Wayne Jenkins (September 28, 1977), who goes by the name Jeezy and sometimes as Young Jeezy, is an American rap artist who has been associated with the groups Boyz n da Hood and United Streets Dopeboyz of America. Born in Atlanta, Georgia, he established a record label at a young age and went on to make hit singles with artists such as Kanye West, Usher, Akon, and Rihanna. As Young Jeezy, his 2005 album Let's Get It: Thug Motivation 101 went to Number 1 on Billboard's Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart and he has had six other number one releases on that chart: The Inspiration (2006), Cold Summer: The Authorised Mixtape (2007) with U.S.D.A., The Recession (2008), TM: 103: Hustlerz Ambition (2012), Seen It All: The Autobiography (2014) and Trap or Die 3 (2016). All seven also went to Number 1 on the Top Rap Albums Chart and reached the top spots of the Billboard 200. He has had 57 tracks on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs Chart with 9 in the Top 10 and two that went to Number 1: "Soul Survivor" (2005) featuring Akon and Usher's "Love in This Club" (2008), on which he features. His 2018 album Pressure went to Number 3 on the Hip-Hop and Rap charts and Number 6 on the US pop chart. After releasing the full-lengths TM104: The Legend of the Snowman (2019) and The Recession (2020), Jeezy returned in 2022 with the DJ Drama joint EP Snofall, which hit Number 9 on the Billboard 200 chart.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.