Jason Aldean

With numerous platinum-selling albums and more than 20 Number 1 hits, Jason Aldean is one of the superstars of America's modern-day country music scene. He was born on 28 February 1977 in Macon, Georgia, and moved to Nashville as a teenager to further his musical ambitions. After signing with the independent label Broken Bow Records, he released the self-titled debut album Jason Aldean in 2005. The record went platinum on the strength of three hit singles, including the Number 1 hit "Why." A long line of successful releases followed, with albums like 2012's Night Train, 2016's They Don't Know, and 2018's Rearview Town all reaching Number 1 not only on the Top Country Albums chart, but also the Billboard 200. He released more than a dozen platinum-certified singles along the way, with 2009's "Big Green Tractor" and 2011's "Dirt Road Anthem" becoming his best-selling hits. Maintaining a prolific pace, he released Macon in late 2021, followed by the companion album Georgia in early 2022. In 2023, he scored his first Billboard Hot 100 chart-topper for the controversial song "Try That in a Small Town." The song's video drew accusations of racism; it was filmed in front of the courthouse at Columbia, Tennessee, where the lynching of Henry Choate took place in 1927. Jason Aldean later stated to CBS News that he did not know about the violent history of the courthouse. "Try That in a Small Town" appeared on Jason Aldean's eleventh studio album Highway Desperado, which was released in November 2023.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Jason Aldean

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.