Jake Owen

Jake Owen is an American country singer-songwriter and guitarist. Owen was contemplating a career as a professional golfer until a water-skiing accident caused him to give up and take up the guitar. After quitting college he moved to Nashville and wrote songs with producer Jimmy Ritchey, including 'Ghost' which was recorded by Kenney Chesney and written by Owen, Ritchey and Chuck Jones. Owen was later to tour with Chesney and several other top country acts. In 2006 he released his debut album 'Startin' With Me', accompanied by the singles 'Yee Haw' and the title track. His second album was 'Easy Does It' in 2008, which included the hit 'Don't Think I Can't Love You'. His next albums were 'Barefoot Blue Jean Night' in 2011, featuring more hits with the title track and 'Alone With You', and then the LP 'Days of Gold' in 2013 which included the number one hit 'Beachin''. In 2015 he released the album 'American Love' followed by a 'Greatest Hits' compilation in 2017 and a cover of John Cougar Mellencamp's 'I Was Jack (You Were Diane)' as a single, which reached number one. In 2019 he released the album 'Greetings from Jake' which featured the singles 'Down to the Honky Tonk' and the love song 'Made for You'.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Jake Owen

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.