A Mexican rock band whose members hail from Fresnillo in the state of Zacatecas, Enjambre debuted in 2001 in Santa Ana, California (USA). The band signed with Oso Records in 2004, and shortly afterwards released their debut album, Consuelo En Domingo, which earned them a Lo Nuestro Award nomination in 2006 for the single "Atentado ", as well as recognition in Southern California and Mexico. In 2007, "Manía Hearta " put the band at the pinnacle of Mexican indie rock, and the following year, El Segundo Es Felino consolidated their position with songs such as "Cardiac Mania", "Absence of Kitchen", "Last Theme " and "Impacto", a duet with Denisse Gutiérrez. Noticed by EMI in 2009, the band signed a contract and released their first non-independent album in 2010 with Color Blind. This was followed in 2012 by Huéspedes Del Orbe with the track "Somos ajenos" , then in 2014 by Proaño with songs such as "Tulipanes", or "Rosa Náutica (Del Piso)", among others. Buoyed by tracks such as "En tu día", "Tercer tipo" (with Lori Meyers) and "Vida en el espejo", the album Imperfecto Extraño was released in 2017. After Próximos Prójimos in 2020, which features several notable singles such as "Siempre tu", "Divergencia", "Alter ego" and "Dolores", Enjambre releases the Ambrosia EP in 2021. In 2023, the band returned with the single "Elemento (noches de salón)".

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Enjambre

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.