DJ Snake

Known as DJ Snake, William Grigahcine is a French DJ and record producer who has worked with major artists including Lady Gaga and remixed tracks by Kanye West and AlunaGeorge. Born in Paris he was exposed to hip-hop at a young age and took his stage name when he began working as a DJ in local clubs. His single 'Turn Down for What' with Lil Jon topped Billboard's Hot Dance/Electronic Songs Chart in 2014 and was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Music Award. He has had 17 further singles on Billboard's Hot Dance/Electronic Chart including six top ten hits: 'Lean On' with Major Lazer featuring MO (2015) and 'Let Me Love You' with Justin Bieber (2016), which topped the chart, 'You Know You Like It' with AlunaGeorge (2015) and 'Middle' with Bipolar Sunshine (2016), which peaked at number two, as well as 'Get Low' with Dillon Francis (2015) which reached number five. In 2017 'A Different Way' with Lauv and a remix of 'Let Me Love You' with R Kelly went to number eleven and 'Broken Summer' featuring Max Frost hit number 34. His 2016 debut album 'Encore' topped Billboard's Top Dance/Electronic Albums Chart. The follow-up album 'Carte Blanche' was released in 2019 and included the singles 'Taki Taki' featuring Selena Gomez, Cardi B and Ozuna and 'Loca Contigo' with J Balvin featuring Tyga, which both reached number two on the French Singles Chart.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring DJ Snake

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.