Robin Schulz

Robin Shulz – born in Osnabrück, West Germany on April 28, 1987 - is a DJ who topped the charts across Europe with his huge 2014 breakthrough hit “Waves.” He lit up dance floors with his euphoric, deep house sets before crossing over to mainstream pop audiences and becoming Germany's most successful musical export in decades. Growing up in the northern town of Osnabrück, his father was a DJ and his mother helped manage night clubs. The young Robin Schulz loved hip-hop, jazz, and pop music and at the age of 14, he began producing electronic tracks on his laptop and was soon hosting and performing at his own sell-out events. Initially uploading tracks to YouTube in 2012, his melodic, strutting early singles “Stone” and “Same” soon established a devoted following. But things really started to take off when he remixed “Waves” (2014) by Dutch soul crooner Mr. Probz. The track's soft, somber melancholia and dreamy, nodding grooves fitted perfectly with 2014's hugely popular tropical house sound and “Waves” shot to number 1 on the UK charts, selling over 800,000 copies as it became a major summer anthem. His follow-up hit “Prayer in C” by French folk-pop duo Lilly Wood and the Prick also went to number 1 in the UK, Germany, and six other countries. Robin Schulz’s 2014 debut album Prayer included a string of breezy, Balearic remixes including “Willst Du,” “Sun Goes Down,” and “We Don't Have to Take Our Clothes Off.” Robin Schulz created original material on his second album Sugar (2015), which featured guest spots from R&B singer Akon (“Heatwave”) and songwriter Ilsey (“Headlights”), after which he went on to work with a host of massive stars including Coldplay and Ed Sheeran and opened concerts for Justin Bieber in Mexico City. Preceded by the multi-platinum singles “Shed a Light” (with David Guetta) and “OK” (with James Blunt), Robin Schulz’s third album, Uncovered, arrived in 2017 and it peaked at number 11 on the German Top 100. The year 2018 saw the release of the Erika Sirola collaboration “Speechless,” which was followed by singles “All This Love” and “Rather Be Alone” (with Nick and Sam Martin) in 2019. Further singles “In Your Eyes” and “All We Got” (featuring French singer-songwriter Kiddo) saw the light in 2020 and served as a teaser for his highly anticipated fourth album, III, which was released in 2021. In 2022, Robin Schulz was the featured collaborator on Oliver Tree’s international hit single “Miss You,” which reached the Top 10 in the UK, Switzerland, Australia, and Austria. In 2023, Robin Schulz released the album Pink, which included the singles “Young Right Now” (with Dennis Lloyd), “On Repeat” (with David Guetta), “Sun Will Shine” (with Tom Walker), “Sweet Goodbye,” “Smash My Heart,” and “One with the Wolves.”

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Robin Schulz

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.