Cosmic Girls

Formed in Seoul in 2015, Cosmic Girls is a South Korean-Chinese girl group and one of the most popular K-Pop acts in the world. Known for their dance floor-ready brand of bubblegum pop, the group is composed of twelve members divided into three units: Wonder Unit (Cheng Xiao, Bona and Dayoung), Joy Unit (Xuan Yi, Eunseo and Yeoreum), Sweet Unit (SeolA, Exy and Soobin), and Natural Unit (Mei Qi, Luda and Dawon). In 2016, former I.O.I member Yoo Yeon-jung joined the group, reaching a total of thirteen members. That same year, they released two EPs to great critical and commercial acclaim: Would You Like? and The Secret, which climbed up to Number 6 on the Gaon Album Chart. More success ensued with their third EP, From. WJSN (2017) and Happy Moment (2017), their proper studio debut, which topped Hanteo’s daily charts upon its initial release. Following the release of the EPs WJ Please? (2018), WJ Stay? (2019) and As You Wish (2019), all of which made it to the Top 5 in South Korea, Cosmic Girls came back in full force with 2020’s Neverland EP, selling more than 47,000 copies on the first day of its release and debuting at number 2 on the Circle Albums Chart. Over the next few years, the group announced the creation of the sub-units WJSN Chocome and WJSN The Black and released their ninth EP Unnatural in 2021. The following year, the group participated won the reality competition show Queendom 2 and issued the single album Sequence, reaching number 4 on the Circle charts. In 2023, members Xuanyi, Cheng Xiao, and Meiqi abandoned the group after the expiration of their contracts.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.