Colony House

Colony House are an indie-rock band from Franklin, Tennessee who formed in 2009. Comprising brothers Caleb Chapman (born October 2, 1989) (vocals) and Will Chapman (born February 6, 1991) (drums), guitarist Scott Mills, and bassist Parke Cottrell, the group asserted their place on the scene with their 2014 debut album, When I Was Younger. Propelled by the single “Silhouettes,” the LP cracked the US Billboard 200 and went to number three on the Heatseekers Albums chart. They piled more of their bright surf-laden melodies into retro-tinged sophomore effort Only the Lonely, which was released in 2017 and went to number 76 on the US Billboard 200. Third album Leave What's Lost Behind arrived in 2020 along with the concert film Everybody Is Looking for Some Light, with a live follow-up LP emerging in 2021, Colony House Live, Vol. 1 and the Rotten Tomatoes EP, which featured a guest spot from Fleurie on "Automatic." The band's fourth album Cannonballers landed in February 2023.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Colony House

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.