Block B

Block B (Korean: 블락비) is a South Korean boy band managed by KQ Entertainment, and consists of seven members: Taeil, B-Bomb, Jaehyo, U-Kwon, Park Kyung, Zico, and P.O. Block B has received several accolades, including nominations for seven Golden Disc Awards and eleven Seoul Music Awards. Block B was created by musician Cho PD in 2011 on a budget of US$1.4 million. They made their live debut on KBS' Music Bank and MTV's Match Up! that same year, and drew criticism for their sexually provocative performances. In 2012, they released their debut studio album, Blockbuster, which finished in the top ten on the Billboard Korea and Gaon Album charts. In 2013, Block B filed a lawsuit against Stardom Entertainment—their agency at the time—and took a small break from releasing music and performing live. Block B achieved commercial success with the single albums Jackpot (2014), Very Good (2015) and H.E.R. (2015). In 2016, they released the Japanese-language studio album, My Zone, which ranked in the top ten on the Billboard Japan and Oricon charts. The members of Block B began their compulsory military service in 2018.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Block B

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.