Anna of the North

Anna Lotterud was born in Norway and lived her early life there before moving to Melbourne, Australia to complete her studies. Whilst there, she met DJ and producer Brady Daniell-Smith and together they formed Anna of the North. Their breakthrough single 'Sway' was released in 2014 and was an instant online hit achieving millions of streams and views in a short space of time. They released further singles 'Dreamer' (2015) and 'Baby' (2016) and embarked on a tour of Europe as support act for Kygo. They released further single 'Us' in 2016 followed by the debut album 'Lovers' in 2017. This was well received by critics and included the singles 'Lovers' which has over 38 million streams online, and 'Moving On', both released in 2017. Anna and the North featured on several collaborative tracks with songs including the G-Eazy track 'Pick Me Up' on his album 'The Beautiful & Damned' (2017), the Rejjie Snow track 'Charlie Brown' featured on the album 'Dear Annie' (2018) and the track 'Feels So Good' by HONNE, featured on the album 'Love Me/Love Me Not'. In 2019, Anna and the North released the singles 'Leaning On Myself', 'Used to Be', 'Thank Me Later' and 'Playing Games'.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Anna of the North

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.