Female R&B vocal group Xscape formed in 1992 as a five piece. By the following year, the group was down to a quartet comprised of Tameka ‘Tiny’ Cottle, Kandi Burruss and sisters LaTocha and Tamika Scott. They were signed to the So So Def label by R&B artist, producer, and record executive Jermaine Dupri. Their Platinum-selling 1993 debut album, Hummin’ Comin’ at ‘Cha, hit Number 3 on Billboard’s Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. The album spawned five singles including two Number ! R&B hits: “Just Kickin’ It” and “Understanding”. In 1995, the quartet returned with another Number 3 Platinum-selling album: Off the Hook. The album included three Top 10 singles including “Who Can I Run To”, which hit Number 1. Their third album, Traces of My Lipstick, went Platinum and rose to the Number 6 spot on the chart. The album featured two Top 10 R&B singles: “The Arms of the One Who Loves You” (Number 4) and “My Little Secret” (Number 2). LaTocha Scott left the group for a solo career, bringing an end to Xscape. She later tried to get the group back together but Kandi Burruss declined, signing away her rights to use the band’s name. While the vocal group has attempted to completely reunite and record new music, they’ve been unable to get all four members involved. In 2018, the Scott sisters and Tiny reunited as XSCAP3 and released an EP entitled Here For It.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Xscape

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.