Wolf Alice

Singer Ellie Rowsell and guitarist Joff Oddie formed Wolf Alice in London in 2010 with a mix of folk, electronic and traditional rock that they displayed on an eponymous independent EP. Drummer Joel Amey and bass player Theo Ellis signed on two years later for the release of the EP Blush and a video of the single “She”. The 2014 EP Creature Songs featured the single “Moaning Lisa Smile” which went to Number 9 on Billboard's Alternative Songs Chart when it was included in the American version of their first album My Love Is Cool. Two earlier singles were also on that album including “Bros”, which reached Number 12 on the Alternative Songs Chart in 2015. Two further singles, “Giant Peach” and “You're a Germ”, peaked at Number 2 on the UK Albums Chart in 2015 and Number 12 on Billboard's Alternative Albums Chart. The album was nominated for Mercury, Brit, Grammy and Ivor Novello Awards and their second album Visions of a Life, featuring the single “Don’t Delete the Kisses” was released to positive reviews in 2017 and would go on to capture the coveted Mercury Prize in 2018 for the best album released in the UK by a British or Irish act. They returned in 2021 with Blue Weekend.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Wolf Alice

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.