The Wilkinsons

The Wilkinsons was a Canadian country trio comprised of siblings Amanda and Tyler Wilkinson and their father, Steve. They released four studio albums and one compilation between 1998 and 2008. During their career, they received many award nominations including a Grammy for Best Country Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal (1999, 2001), CMA’s Horizon Award and Vocal Group of the Year (1999), Juno Award for Breakthrough Group of the Year (1999) and Best New Country Artist/Group (2002). Formed in 1997, The Wilkinsons signed to Giant Records in 1998, releasing their debut album, Nothing But Love, that same year. The album reached Number Four on the Canadian Country Albums chart. Five singles were pulled from the album: two of them hit Number One in the Canadian Country Singles chart (“26 Cents” and “Fly (The Angel Song)” while “Boy Oh Boy” climbed to Number Three. Their sophomore alum, Here and Now, was released in 2000, reaching Number Five. All three singles from the album reached the Top 20. The band’s third album, Shine, was shelved when Giant Records folded their Nashville/country division in 2001. The Wilkinsons then moved over to BNA Records for the release of the 2005 album Highway. In 2006, the trio were the stars of CMT’s reality TV series The Wilkinsons, which lasted 20 episodes. Amanda then released her self-titled solo debut in 2006. The album received four nominations at the Canadian Country Music Awards that year. In 2007, the trio released Home, their final studio album. Greatest Hits… and Then Some was released in 2008 and The Wilkinsons split the following year. Amanda and Tyler pursued their individual musical careers before joining forces again as Small Town Pistols in 2012.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring The Wilkinsons

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.