The Sheepdogs

The Sheepdogs are a Canadian rock band from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. Formed in the year 2004 by vocalist and guitarist Ewan Currie, bassist Ryan Gullen, and drummer Sam Corbett, and soon adding guitarist Leot Hanson. The band was formed when the three original members were students at the University of Saskatchewan and began playing blues rock staples as well as originals. Leot Hanson joined the group in 2006, and the band released their debut album Trying to Grow. With constant touring, The Sheepdogs gained a steadily growing following as they continued to self-release albums The Big Stand and Learn & Burn. The group’s profile would quickly grow after they became the first unsigned band to appear on the cover of Rolling Stone, as part of the magazine’s 2011 “Choose the Cover” competition. Soon the band signed with Atlantic Records, and later that year won three Juno awards: Rock Album of the Year, Best New Group, and Single of the Year. The group underwent lineup changes and continued releasing albums to critical and fan acclaim -- The Sheepdogs (2012), Future Nostalgia (2015), and Changing Colours (2018). In 2021, The Sheepdogs released the single “Keep On Loving You,” a glam-rock stomper that serves as a sneak peek for their EP No Simple Thing.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring The Sheepdogs

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.