The Secret Sisters

Singer-songwriter Laura Rogers and her sister Lydia Slagle make up The Secret Sisters, who sing folk and Americana songs with three successful albums since their launch in 2010. Their self-titled debut release went to number three on Billboard's Heatseekers Albums Chart in 2010 and went on to reach number eight on the Americana/Folk Albums Chart. 'Put Your Needle Down' topped the Heatseekers in 2014 and peaked at number three on the Americana/Folk Chart while their latest release, 'You Don't Own Me Anymore', hit number three on the Heatseekers and number seven on the Americana/Folk. Born in Alabama to a musical family, the sisters sang in church and after Laura caught the attention of record producers at an audition in Nashville, the duo went to Los Angeles where they recorded their first album. The single 'Tomorrow Will Be Kinder' is on the album 'The Hunger Games: Songs from District 12 and Beyond', but is not heard in the Jennifer Lawrence film. T-Bone Burnett produced their second album and Brandi Carlile produced their third. They have toured with Levon Helm and Ray LaMontagne and opened for artists including as Bob Dylan, Willie Nelson and Paul Simon. In 2018 their concert dates included appearances in Ireland, England, Netherlands and Belgium and then across America.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.