The Lone Bellow

Formed in Brooklyn, New York in 2011, The Lone Bellow is an Americana/alt-country band comprised of singer/songwriter and guitarist Zach Williams, guitarist Brian Elmquist, and multi-instrumentalist Kanene Donehy Pipkin. The origins of the band began several years before when Zach Williams began playing guitar and writing songs while nursing his wife back to health after a horseback riding accident. Once his wife had recovered, they relocated to New York City and he began playing bars and clubs in NYC and Brooklyn. Initially, he performed as a solo artist with a hired band, but when he met old friend Brian Elmquist, they decided to join forces. Zach Williams then asked Kanene Donehy Pipkin, a fellow singer and multi-instrumentalist, to join the project and the group was born. Originally known as Zach Williams and the Bellow, the trio soon became The Lone Bellow. Signing to Descendant/Sony Records in 2012, the band released their self-titled debut album early the next year. The Lone Bellow, produced by Christian Rock and alt-country producer Charlie Peacock, rose to Number 64 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart. One year later, in January 2015, The Lone Bellow released their second album, Then Came the Morning, which reached Number 44 on the Billboard 200. In September 2017, Walk into a Storm, their third album, was issued, although it didn’t prove to be as successful as their first two albums. Their fourth album, Half Moon Light, was released in February 2020. Although the Covid pandemic interfered with their live plans, The Lone Bellow still continued to work behind the scenes. In February 2021, they released the single “Dried Up River” to great acclaim.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring The Lone Bellow

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.