The Jezabels

The Jezabels are an Australian indie rock band formed in Sydney in 2007. The band consists of lead vocalist Hayley Mary (born Hayley Frances McGlone), lead guitarist Sam Lockwood, pianist and keyboardist Heather Shannon, and drummer and percussionist Nik Kaloper. From 2009 to 2010, the group released three EPs, The Man Is Dead, She's So Hard, and Dark Storm — all produced and engineered by Lachlan Mitchell. Two of their releases have reached the ARIA Singles Chart Top 40: the Dark Storm EP (October 2010) and their single "Endless Summer" (August 2011). They released their debut studio album, Prisoner, on 16 September 2011. It peaked at No. 2 on the ARIA Albums Chart and won Best Independent Release at the ARIA Music Awards of 2012. Their second album, The Brink, was released on 31 January 2014. Synthia, their third album, came out on 12 February 2016. The band went on indefinite hiatus in December 2017.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.