Sunny Hill

Sunny Hill is a K-pop girl group assembled by Everyone Media in 2007. Originally a co-ed group consisting of Janghyun, Jubi, and Seung Ah, they made their debut with the single “Love Letter,” which won the Excellent Newcomer Award. After releasing their second single album “My Summer” in 2008, the band went on a brief hiatus in which they only released songs for film soundtracks. In 2010, Sunny Hill changed labels to Nega Network and introduced new members Kota and Misung. A year later, the single “Pit-A-Pat” reached Number 7 on the Gaon charts after being featured on the rom-com The Greatest Love. Following yet another move to LOEN Entertainment, they released their debut EP Midnight Circus and broke into the Top 10 once again with the ballad “Pray.” Further success ensued with the EPs Antique Romance (2012) and Young Folk (2013), after which they finally issued their first studio album Sunny Blues, seven years after their formal debut. Released in two parts, Part A (2014) peaked at Number 14 while Part B (2015) bowed at Number 7. In the subsequent years, the group turned into a four-piece after Janghyun’s departure and switched labels to BOD Entertainment. Nom Nom Nom, their fourth extended-play, saw the light in 2019.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.