Silk City

Silk City are a music duo formed in 2018 by British producer Mark Ronson and American producer Diplo. They have released electronic recordings in collaboration with Daniel Merriweather (“Only Can Get Better”), Mapei (“Feel About You”), GoldLink, and Desiigner (“Loud”). They collaborated with English singer Dua Lipa on the album Electricity (2019) and the title track went to Number 4 on the UK Singles Chart and Number 5 on Billboard's Hot Dance/Electronic Songs Chart, obtaining platinum certification on both sides of the Atlantic. It also earned the supergroup a nomination for Best Pop/Electronic Song at the 2019 International Dance Music Awards. That same year, they produced a remix of Robyn’s “Missing U” alongside the Picard Brothers. In 2021, they returned with the single “New Love,” which featured English singer-songwriter Ellie Goulding and broke into the Top 100 on the UK Singles Chart.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Silk City

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.