Purple Kiss

Formed by South Korean entertainment heavyweights RBW in 2020, Purple Kiss is a seven-member girl group comprising Park Ji-eun, Na Go-eun, Dosie, Ireh, Yuki, Chaein, and Swan. The newly assembled K-poppers dropped two pre-debut digital singles - "My Heart Skip a Beat" – written by RBW's Seo Yong-bae and Lee Hu-sang with a contribution from Yuki on the rap - and "Can We Talk Again" in February 2021 – before launching their official debut in March 2021, the Into Violet EP. Having gone to Number 11 on South Korea's Gaon Music Chart with Into Violet, their second EP, Hide & Seek, saw the group rise to Number 5 on the same chart. Hide & Seek's lead single "Zombie" was co-written by Yuki, alongside labelmate CyA, with the group claiming writing and composing credits for most of the songs on the record. Purple Kiss are famed for the self-producing aspect of their work, with members involved in songwriting, choreography, and more. Arriving in 2022, the group upped the ante on their high-octane third EP, memeM. Packed full of EDM beats, while showing off the strength of their vocal abilities, the EP landed the girl group another Top 10 position in South Korea.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Purple Kiss

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.