Nine Muses

Nine Muses (Korean: 나인뮤지스, often stylized as 9Muses) was a South Korean girl group formed by Star Empire Entertainment in 2010 with an admission and graduation concept. The group consists of total of fourteen former members: Jaekyung, Bini, Rana, Lee Sem, Sera, Eunji, Euaerin, Minha, Hyuna, Sungah, Gyeongree, Hyemi, Sojin, and Keumjo. Following an unsuccessful debut with the single "No Playboy," the group's line-up changed with the release of the comeback single, "Figaro", which reached the Top 100 Billboard Charts. Then the group's single, "News", and its EP, Sweet Rendezvous, both earned a peak popularity position of six, and with additional new members the group came back with follow-up albums Wild, Dolls, Prima Donna and their digital single "Glue" which ranked at number four and nine. After a year-long hiatus in 2014, the group came back with a new line-up on its 2015 album Drama that January. Later releases included 9Muses S/S Edition and Lost. The group disbanded in February 2019 following the contract expirations of three former members, Sojin, Hyemi and Keumjo.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.