Mt. Joy

Named after a mountain near the childhood home of vocalists/guitarists Matt Quinn and Sam Cooper, indie-rockers Mt. Joy formed in 2016 and have developed a loyal following across three studio albums. Having first met in high school in Philadelphia, Matt Quinn and Sam Cooper crossed paths again after relocating to Los Angeles and decided to start a band. They recorded their first single, "Astrovan" with Michael Byrnes, who would later become the band's bassist. Spurred on by the success of second single "Sheep", they recruited drummer Sotiris Eliopoulos and keyboardist Jackie Miclau. Now a five-piece, Mt. Joy released their self-titled debut album in March 2018, with album track "Silver Lining" rising to Number 1 on the Billboard Triple A charts. After spending 2018 and the first part of 2019 on tour, the band headed to Portland to record their second album, Rearrange Us, with producer Tucker Martine. Following the release of singles "My Vibe", "Acrobats", "Death", and "Witness", the LP landed in June 2020 and debuted at Number 197 on the Billboard 200, marking the band's debut on the Billboard 200. Their third album, Orange Blood, arrived in 2022. Mt. Joy have used their platform for activism and social causes, with the group becoming an ambassador for nonpartisan voter registration organisation, as well as donating 100% of the first week of sales from Rearrange Us to Campaign Zero, a nonprofit dedicated to ending police violence.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Mt. Joy

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.