Miami Horror

Miami Horror are an Australian electronic music group from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. Benjamin Plant, the producer and DJ, formed Miami Horror initially as a solo project. In addition to Plant, the band features Josh Moriarty (guitars and vocals), Daniel Whitechurch (keyboards), and currently Rhythm Luna (drums), though they often feature different vocalists. The band takes influence from dance and rock artists of the 1970s and 1980s such as Prince, New Order, Todd Rundgren, and Pink Floyd, combining it with modern production techniques from styles such as house and pop music. Plant debuted in the music scene with his EP Bravado, released in 2008. His debut album Illumination was released in 2010 and debuted at Number 10 on the Australian Chart, which featured collaborations with the aforementioned Josh Moriarty and Daniel Whitechurch, along with features from Neon Indian and Kimbra, while their second more collaborative album, All Possible Futures, in 2015. A second EP titled The Shapes followed in 2017 as a conceptual effort to explore a new sound. Additionally, they have remixed songs from other artists such as Gorillaz, Pnau, and Phantogram, among others.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Miami Horror

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.