Men I Trust

College classmates Jessy Caron and Dragos Chiriac formed the electro-pop band Men I Trust in Montreal, Canada, in 2014. The band's self-titled debut album, Men I Trust, was released independently that same year, pairing the duo's instrumental soundscapes with the vocals of several guest singers. A sophomore album, Headroom, was released in 2015 and also featured multiple guest vocalists. Singer/guitarist Emmanuelle Proulx then joined the band as an official member in early 2016, turning Men I Trust into a trio. Singles like "Humming Man" and "Plain View" introduced this updated incarnation of the band, while follow-up releases like 2017's "Tailwhip" and 2018's "Show Me How" became viral hits on social media websites and streaming services. The latter two songs were also included in the band's third album, Oncle Jazz, which appeared in 2019. One of 40 albums to be long listed for the 2020 Canadian Polaris Music Prize, Oncle Jazz significantly expanded Men I Trust's audience and allowed the group to tour more broadly. Released during the Covid-19 pandemic in July 2020, the concert recording Forever Live Sessions highlighted the band's growing strength as a live act. Ironically, the pandemic prevented the group from touring in support of Forever Live Sessions' release, and Men I Trust quickly began working on another studio project. The result, Untourable Album, was released in August 2021. Despite its title, the group returned the road one month after Untourable Album's release for a North American tour.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Men I Trust

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.