Melody Day

The K-pop girl group Melody Day was assembled by the label Cre.ker Entertainment in 2012. Led by Yeoeun, Chahee, and Yein, the trio made its debut with a series of soundtrack features and then released the ballad "Loving Alone," included in the single album New Wave Studio Rookie, Vol. 1 (2013). A second single album titled Another Parting appeared in 2014 as the band added fourth member Yoomin later that year. Now a four-piece, Melody Day issued two more single albums #LoveMe (2015) and Speed Up (2015) before the arrival of their debut EP Color in 2016. Preceded by the track "When It Rains" with VIXX's Ravi, the extended play peaked at Number 24 on the Gaon Music Chart and was followed by the equally successful Kiss on the Lips in 2017. Despite their ever-growing success, the group dissolved in 2018 after all of its members decided not to the renew their contracts with the company.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.