Matchbox Twenty

Hailing from Orlando, Florida, and formed in 1995, Matchbox Twenty became one of the era's best-selling rock bands with the 1996 debut album Yourself Or Someone Like You. The album sold 12 million copies in America alone and spawned hits like "3AM," "Real World," "Push," and "Back 2 Good," all of which were Top 5 hits on the Billboard Adult Top 40. The hits continued with the band's second album, Mad Season. Released in 2000, it reached Number 3 on the Billboard 200 and included "Bent," the band's first and only Number 1 hit on the Billboard 200. A multi-platinum hit in America, Canada, and Australia, Mad Season was followed by a lengthy tour that established frontman Rob Thomas and his bandmates as a must-see live act. 2002's More Than You Think You Are reached Number 6 in the US and featured "Unwell," the band's fourth single to reach Number 1 on the Adult Pop Airpaly chart. Even so, the band took a break following the departure of rhythm guitarist Adam Gaynor, and Rob Thomas released a solo album during the interim. Matchbox Twenty reunited in 2007 with a new album Exile On Mainstream, followed by the chart-topping North in 2012 and the box set 20 in 2022. Where the Light Goes, the band's first album of new material in over a decade, was released in 2023, preceded by the hit single "Wild Dogs (Running in a Slow Dream)."

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Matchbox Twenty

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.