After meeting in 2016 at a nightclub in Los Angeles, California, musicians Mitchy Collins, Jordan Greenwald and Sam Price formed indie-pop group lovelytheband. After releasing their debut EP Everything I Could Never Say... in 2017, the band found commercial success with the single "Broken," a heartfelt song about frontman Collins' struggles with mental health. The track shot up the Billboard charts in the USA, topped the Alternative Airplay and Rock Airplay charts, and reached number 29 on the Hot 100. This led to support slots with the likes of Vance Joy and AWOLNATION across the States, as well as recording sessions for the band's debut album, Finding It Hard to Smile. The album didn't fare as well as "Broken," stalling at number 168 on the Billboard 200, although the singles "These Are My Friends" and "Maybe, I'm Afraid" both became Top 20 hits on the Alternative Airplay chart. The band's second album, Conversations with Myself About You, was released in 2020 and featured another Alternative Airplay hit, "Loneliness for Love," which peaked at number 7. Three years later, lovelytheband released their third LP, If We're Being Honest, which was supported by singles like "Sail Away" and "Nice To Know You."

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Lovelytheband

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.