Los Invasores de Nuevo León

Los Invasores de Nuevo León are a Mexican Norteño group from Monterrey, Mexico. They were formed in 1978 by vocalist Lalo Mora, bassist Homero de Leon, accordionist Javier Rios, and drummer Eliud López, though they would go through various lineup changes through the years. The group got their start playing at street fairs and cantinas, releasing their first album Castígame in 1980. They reached a higher level of popularity in 1982 when they had their first hit “Mi Casa Nueva,” which was certified gold in Mexico. The group was very active throughout the 80s and 90s, releasing many albums and performing extensively. In 1993, founder Javier Rios left the group for a solo career and was replaced by Isaias Lucero. After the success of their 1997 album Jardín de Amor, the group signed with EMI Latin. In 1997, Los Invasores de Nuevo León released the album Vuelvo Contigo, which launched the band to greater levels of success with its single “A Mí Qué Me Quedó.” The group continued their prolific output into the 21st century. In 2021, Los Invasores de Nuevo León released Ayer, Hoy y Siempre, a compilation of the most notable songs from their career.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.