Joyous Wolf

Orange County-based rockers Joyous Wolf came together after a handful of jam sessions during early 2014. The group’s lineup consists of Nick Reese, guitarist Blake Allard, drummer Robert Sodaro, and bassist Greg Braccio, and their influences range from heavy metal music to Delta blues—a style they self-describe as “angry blues.” After years of relentless touring, playing both small venues and large festivals, the band signed with Roadrunner Records and made their official debut with the split single “Mississippi Queen/Slow Hand” in 2018. Their first full-length, Place in Time, arrived in 2019 and was followed by subsequent tours supporting emblematic rock acts such as Deep Purple and Slash. In 2020, Joyous Wolf released the single “Odyssey” and an EP titled Mother Rebel. “Fearless,” their first single of 2021, became their first charting hit, reaching Number 39 on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock Airplay chart.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.