Equally influenced by Americana, country music, and indie rock, Houndmouth is a trio from New Albany, Indiana. It was formed in 2011 by guitarist and vocalist Matt Myers, bassist Zak Appleby, keyboardist Katie Toupin, and drummer Shane Cody. The group issued their self-titled debut EP in 2012 and signed with Rough Trade for their 2013 studio debut From the Hills Below the City. The album didn’t enter any major charts but it did help the band land spots at festivals like ACL, Bonnaroo, and Lollapalooza. After touring tirelessly throughout the United States, Houndmouth headed back to the studio to begin working on their second LP, 2015’s Little Neon Limelight. “Sedona,” the album’s lead single, reached the top of Billboard’s Adult Alternative Airplay chart and was certified gold by the RIAA. In 2016, Katie Toupin left the band and was replaced by Caleb Hickman. Saxophonists Graeme Gardiner and Drew Miller were also brought into the fold. In the subsequent years, Houndmouth released the full-lengths Golden Age (2018) and Good for You (2021), which included the hit single “Las Vegas.”

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Houndmouth

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.