Founded in Upplands Väsby, Sweden in 2007, H.E.A.T are a hard rock band that originated when former Swedish bands Dream and Trading Fate joined forces. Currently fronted by vocalist Kenny Leckremo, the band’s lineup features Jimmy Jay (bass), Jona Tee (keyboards), Don Crash (drums) and Dave Dalone (guitar). Releasing their debut album Heat in April 2008, the band performed with Swedish power metal band Sabaton and American hard rock singer Alice Cooper. After their own European tour in 2009, they released their second studio album Freedom Rock, which placed 7th in the grand final of the Melodifestivalen competition with the band’s first major hit “1000 Miles”, debuting at number 5 on the Swedish charts. In March 2010, Erik Grönwall replaced Leckremo as lead singer and the band released melodic rock album Address the Nation on March 28, 2012, followed by Tearing Down the Walls in 2014, with the band headlining Firefest (festival) in Nottingham, England. Between 2015 and 2017, the group focused on writing and recording new music, with fifth album Into the Great Unknown released on September 22, 2017. Grönwall left H.E.A.T in 2020 and was replaced once again by original lead vocalist Kenny Leckremo, with the band recording hard-hitting album Force Majeure, which was released on August 5, 2022, to critical acclaim.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.