Fitz and the Tantrums

Fitz and the Tantrums are an indie pop band from Southern California formed in 2008 by singer and organist Michael Fitzpatrick, singer and drummer Noelle Scaggs, saxophonist James King, keyboard player Jeremy Ruzumna, drummer John Wicks and bassist Ethan Phillips, who left in 2010 to be succeeded by Joseph Karnes. They performed at local venues and released their first EP, 'Songs for a Breakup Vol. 1', in 2009. Their debut full album 'Pickin' Up the Pieces' came out in 2010 followed in 2013 by 'More Than Just a Dream'. The singles 'Out of My League' and 'The Walker' topped Billboard's Alternative Songs chart. An eponymous 2016 album features the track 'HandClap', which peaked at number five on the Alternative Songs chart. In June 2019 they released the title track from their fourth album, 'All the Feels', which was due for release in September. They have toured America, made several television appearances and performed at events such as the Austin City Limits Music Festival in Texas. Their 2019 schedule was to include appearances at Lollapalooza Chicago 2019 and venues in Wisconsin, Washington and California.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Fitz and the Tantrums

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.