South Korean-Chinese group EXO was formed in 2011, consisting of two separate subgroups, each with six singers: the first, EXO-K, focused on the South Korean market, while the second, EXO-M, targeted the Chinese market. Their first album, XOXO, was released in 2013, followed two years later by EXODUS, propelling the group to into fame and selling nearly 9 million copies, with subsequent albums EX'ACT (2016), The War (2017), and Don't Mess Up My Tempo (2018) solidified their dominant position on the K-pop scene. In just ten days, their fifth album sold over 1.1 million copies, with EXO announcing the release of a new album titled Love Shot in the same year, effortlessly soaring to the top of the charts and maintaining their status as a musical phenomenon. Two of the singers, Xiumin and D.O., were announced to leave in 2019 to fulfill their military duty, but that didn't stop EXO from embarking on a new tour, marked by six shows at the Olympic Gymnastics Arena in Seoul. It was during this time that rumours of a new album started to circulate and in November 2019, Obsession was released, led by the immensely successful title track. To the delight of their fans, new album Exist was announced during the summer of 2023, with lead single “Let Me In” topping online charts in over ten countries.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.