The history of rock is littered with "supergroups", i.e. entities formed by musicians already famous for their work with well-known bands. The existence of these formations is often short-lived and disappointing, either because of ego problems or because of the musical quality developed by these star musicians. Down is an exception: a recreational project from the outset, it struck hard with NOLA in 1995. Down II in 2002 was disappointing, but the band came back strong with Over the Under in 2007. Diary of a Mad Band is released in October 2010, featuring Down's 2006 European tour on double CD and DVD.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Down

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.