De Toppers

De Toppers, also known as The Toppers in English, is a Dutch supergroup, consisting of René Froger, Gerard Joling, Jeroen van der Boom and Jan Smit. Gordon Heuckeroth, one of the founding members, left the group in 2011. The group has performed a series of concerts every year since 2005 in the Johan Cruyff Arena. Their repertoire consists mainly of a mix of covers and original material. Toppers in Concert, with more than 40 sold-out shows, is the longest running concert series in the Benelux. In 2008, The Toppers were selected to represent the Netherlands in the Eurovision Song Contest 2009 held in Moscow, Russia, with the song "Shine". They failed to qualify for the final.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.