Cobra Starship

Cobra Starship was an American pop-rock group that formed in New York in 2006, released four albums and had a couple of hit singles before disbanding in 2015. Lead singer Gabe Saporta started the band with drummer Nat Navarro, guitarist Ryland Blackinton, bassist Alex Suarez and keytar player Elisa Schwartz, who left in 2007 to be succeeded by Victoria Asher. Guitarist Andy Barr and bass player Eric Halvorsen joined in 2014. Their 2006 debut release 'While the City Sleeps, We Rule the Streets' reached number seven on Billboard's Independent Albums Chart, '!Viva La Cobra' (2007) went to number 19 on the Alternative Albums Chart and 'Hot Mess' (2009) peaked at number four on the Billboard 200. Their single 'Good Girls Go Bad' (2009) featuring Leighton Meester went to number five on Billboard's Mainstream Top 40 and number seven on the Hot 100 and 'You Make Me Feel' (2011) featuring Sabi peaked at number four on the Mainstream Chart, number seven on the Hot 100 and number 13 on the Latin Pop Songs Chart. Their last album was 'Night Shades' in 2011. In 2015, Saporta issued a statement concluding the disbandment of Cobra Starship.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Cobra Starship

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.