Aespa (stylized as æspa) is a K-pop girl band from South Korea. After revolutionizing the idol market with Red Velvet and NCT, media giant SM Entertainment announced the creation of a new all-girl group in 2020, gradually introducing each member of the band. Consisting of singers Karina, Giselle, Winter, and Ningning, Aespa made their debut in November 2020 with the single “Black Mamba,” which not only enjoyed success in their native South Korea but also in China, where it reached Number 1 on QQ Music’s K-pop music video charts. Following a win on the live music TV show Inkigayo, Aespa returned in 2021 with the single “Forever,” a remake of Yoo Young-jin’s Christmas single from 2000. That same year, the singles “Next Level” and “Savage,” the title track from their debut EP, both reached Number 2 on the Gaon charts. Shortly after its release, Savage soared to the top of the charts in South Korea and even topped Billboard’s World Albums Chart. “Aenergy,” one of the tracks from the extended play, peaked at Number 82 on the K-pop Hot 100. Preceded by the singles "Life's Too Short" and the title track, their EP Girls (2022) became their second consecutive chart-topper in both South Korea and the US. In May 2023, they unveiled their third EP, titled My World, which garnered an astounding 1.8 million pre-orders and selling 1,372,929 copies on its initial day of release, marking the highest first-day sales recorded by a K-pop girl group.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Aespa

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.