A$AP Mob

The American hip-hop collective A$AP Mob is an assembly of assorted rappers, record producers, music video directors and fashion designers who have all adopted the prefix 'A$AP' to their various nicknames. A$AP Rocky, the group's founder, signed a $3,000,000 record deal with Sony Music Entertainment in 2011 and a year later the collective's debut mix tape was released under the title 'Lords Never Worry' and made available as a free download. The tape featured guest appearances by Danny Brown, Raekwon, Flatbush Zombies, Gunplay, Fat Trel and Jim Jones. Despite the huge injection of cash and the stellar cast of hip-hop performers 'Lords Never Worry' was panned by critics and fans alike. A 40-date national concert tour was used to promote the band and their debut full-length album 'Trap Lord' fared better amongst music pundits receiving generally favourable reviews, debuting at number nine on the Billboard 200. In January 2015 it was announced that A$AP Yams, one of the founding members, had passed away after allegedly consuming a cocktail of drugs. The group continue to release material sporadically although solo efforts by individual members under their own A$AP monikers seem to fare better commercially than their collective efforts.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring A$AP Mob

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.